Bullying is unwanted, aggressive behaviour among school aged children that involves a real or perceived power imbalance. The behaviour is repeated, or has the potential to be repeated, over time. Both kids who are bullied and who bully others may have serious, lasting problems.

The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) has termed bullying on the school campuses as “critical”.Bullying has severe detrimental effects on those who are bullied. The effects can be immediate. They can also be long-term and can cause life-long damage. In every bullying situation, there are typically three key parties – the victim, the bully or bullies, and the bystanders, who are aware of the bullying. Each of these three parties is affected negatively by bullying. According to the circular dated March 9, bullying can be directly from the bully to the victim (e.g., through physical intimidation or attacks, verbal abuse, unwanted attention and advances, damaging property), or it can be indirect (e.g., through spreading malicious rumours). It can also include cyber-bullying (e.g., sending unpleasant SMS messages, photographs or emails, to the victim or to others).

Vidya Bharati School is a staunch believer of equal treatment to all its students and follows zero tolerance policy against harassment to any of its students. To deal with the predicament of bullying, the School has constituted a committee to look into any incident related to bullying. The committee is authorised to take appropriate measures to deal with concerns related to “bullying.”

Vidya Bharati School’s Anti Bullying Committee comprises of the following members-

Anti-Bullying Committee – 2022-23

S. No.
Name of the Member Representation
1. Ms. Seema Khanna Officiating Principal
2. Adv. Rachit Batra Legal Representation
3. Dr. Alam Ali Sisodia Management Representative
4. Mr. H. Mann Senior Teacher
5. Nominated Doctor School Doctor
6. Ms. Smitha Nair School Counsellor
7. Ms. Sonia Taneja Parents Representative
8. Shaswat Jha Director of School Cabinet (Boy)
9. Vaani Rajora Director of School Cabinet (Girl)
10. Riya Agarwal School Head Girl